TAFER is an organization that aims to help undergraduates, Ph.D. students or researchers to find financial and other support.

Please also visit our website maBourse.fr, an innovative search engine for grants in France.



In France, about 67,000 PhD students are registered in graduate schools. The majority of Ph.D. positions are financed by personal studentships. Those are either from the Ministère de l’Enseignement superieure et de la Recherche (contrat doctoral, CIFRE or ATER) or from the regions (e.g. 90 from PACA each year). But additionally there is a huge number of associations and private institutions providing studentships, bringing the number of possibilities for financing a Ph.D. up to almost 1,500. Nevertheless, those studentships have very different application criteria, and belong to different research disciplines, making it difficult to find an appropriate studentship for each candidate.

Also for undergraduates and master’s students, numerous sources of financial support are available. The best-known provider is CNOUS/CRUS (Centre National/Regional des Œuvres Universitaires et Scolaires), which offers financial support based on social criteria or excellence. Besides this, there are private companies and associations offering studentships, as well as regional and European grants.

In line with the objectives of the association, the projects we support are diverse. One project, for example, focuses on the creation of a search engine for studentships and fellowships in France, while another tries to establish a personal coaching system for students and Ph.D. students to help them find financing. A more detailed description of the projects we support can be found in the “projects” section of this website.


votez pour nous

Thanks for voting for TAFER!

L’association TAFER a pour objet de soutenir des projets et personnes, qui aident des élèves, étudiants, thésards, chercheurs à trouver des financements et autres aides/soutiens.

Merci de visiter aussi le site maBourse.fr, qui offre un moteur de recherche innovant pour trouver un financement personnel.

 

En France, environ 67.000 doctorants sont actuellement inscrits dans les différentes écoles doctorales. La grande majorité des doctorats doit être financée par des financements personnels. Ceux-ci peuvent être attribués par le Ministère de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la recherche (contrat doctoral, CIFRE ou ATER) d’une part ou directement par les régions (90 chaque année en PACA par exemple) d’autre part. De plus, de nombreuses institutions privées ou d'utilité publique proposent des aides menant à environ 1.500 le nombre des différentes possibilités de financement offertes aux jeunes chercheurs (source iEDU). En réalité ces offres sont réparties dans les différentes spécialités et sont soumises à des critères variés rendant la recherche particulièrement compliquée, notamment pour les étudiants étrangers.

Des aides sont également proposées aux étudiants non doctorants. L’organisme le plus connu est le CNOUS/CROUS (Centre national / régional des œuvres universitaires et scolaires) qui soutient financièrement les étudiants désavantagés ou méritants. En parallèle, il existe une longue liste bien souvent trop peu connue de financements privés, de programmes régionaux, européens ou étrangers.

En respectant les objectifs d'association, nos projets sont très variables. Par exemple, nous soutenons le développement d’un moteur de recherche pour les financements d’études et de thèse, mais également des programmes de coaching personnel pour trouver un financement ou un stage adéquat. Pour une description détaillée de nos projets actuels, veuillez consulter la rubrique « projets ».

 

votez pour nous

Merci de voter pour l'association TAFER!

Nouveau article sur TAFER dans "Bulles de Savoir"